Final Four in Playoffs Determined

LHJMQ_CoupePresident_2016The final four teams in the 2016 President’s Cup playoffs have now been determined after the Saint John/Cape Breton series finished last night with game 7.

It will be Cavan Fitzgerald, Danny Moynihan and the Shawinigan Cataractes against Matt Murphy, Jordan King and the Sea Dogs in one semi final while Timo Meier and the Rouyn-Noranda Huskies are pitted against Cody Donaghey and the Moncton Wildcats in the other series. Game 1 for both series will start on Friday night.

Or as Jamie Tozer of the Sea Dogs fan blog Station Nation put it:

station nation





I got to say that this has been one of the most entertaining playoff years in recent memory. It’ll be interesting to see what happens with the final four. I predict that Rouyn-Noranda and Shawinigan will be the finalists, both in six games.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s